Staff & Employment

Staff & Employment

Site Location:

Staff Directory

VCIL is people with disabilities, helping people with disabilities. At this time, 80% of our staff are people with significant disabilities. We understand what it takes to help others.

Below is our Staff Directory, click an email link or call the number listed below to contact a staff member.

CLICK HERE FOR CURRENT JOB OPPORTUNITIES AT VCIL

If your Peer Advocate Counselor isn't listed below, please call (802) 229-0501.

Image

Colleen Arcodia

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 447-0574
carcodia@vcil.org

Image

Nathan “Nate” Besio

Peer Advocate Counselor Coordinator

(802) 861-3092
nbesio@vcil.org

Image

Susan Britto

Home Access Program Specialist

(802) 224-1827
sbritto@vcil.org

Image

Jessie Butterfield

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 772-7042
jbutterfield@vcil.org

Image

Nicole Cruz

Meals on Wheels/Sue Williams Freedom Fund Specialist

(802) 224-1825
nicole@vcil.org

Image

Sarah Fish

Finance & Operations Officer

(802) 224-1812
sarah@vcil.org

Image

Khol Hitchcock

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 254-6851
khol@vcil.org

Image

Marla Hood

Image

Valerie Hughes

Deaf Independence Coordinator

(802) 275-0099 (VP)
Val@vcil.org

Image

Peter Johnke

Image

Allison Joyal

Meals on Wheels Coordinator

(802) 224-1823
allison@vcil.org

Image

Helena Kehne

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 861-2896
helena@vcil.org

Image

Sefakor Komabu-Pomeyie

Independent Living Coordinator

(802) 224-1806
sefakor@vcil.org

Image

Danielle LaRoe

Home Access Program Specialist

(802) 224-1816
danielle@vcil.org

Image

Sarah Launderville

Image

Wendy Lyons

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 442-1876
wendy@vcil.org

Image

Linda Meleady

Development Director

(802) 224-1819
lindam@vcil.org

Image

Randi Miller

Business Office Coordinator

(802) 224-1804
randi@vcil.org

Image

Nick Morlan

Information, Referral & Assistance / EDP Specialist

(802) 224-1824
nick@vcil.org

Image

Charlie Murphy

Peer Advocate Counselor Coordinator

(802) 445-3015
cmurphy@vcil.org

Image

Kevin Plant

Database Assistant

(802) 861-3090
kevinp@vcil.org

Image

Cara Sachs

Image

Susan Sanderson

Image

Patricia Tedesco

Program Services Manager

(802) 224-1826
ptedesco@vcil.org

Image

Anna Tosi

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 224-1828
anna@vcil.org

Image

Rosalie Williams

Peer Advocate Counselor AgrAbility/Specialist

(802) 888-2180
rosalie@vcil.org

Job Opportunities

The Vermont Center for Independent Living, a statewide disability justice organization, is currently seeking a candidate for the following positions:

Nursing Home Transition Advocate

This is a 37.50 hour a week position.

Help individuals with disabilities live their best lives in the community as a nursing home transition advocate. This unique position works in partnership with people with disabilities, the state of Vermont, community partners and nursing homes to help individuals work on goals of living in the community and in their own homes.

Position includes one on one peer support and advocacy, outreach to nursing homes and other community partners, and systems advocacy.

This is a grant funded position for 2-4 years.

Candidate must have individual experience with a disability and the ability to advocate for, and work in partnership with people with disabilities, assisting and empowering them to live more independently through peer support. Statewide outreach to nursing homes and other stake holders will be a critical role.

Candidate must have strong organizational skills to comply with required grant documentation. Including, knowledge about accessing local resources; understanding of personal assistant services, understanding of issues affecting individuals with disabilities, such as barriers to housing, transportation and employment. Computer proficiency, including data entry and social media skills necessary.

Access to a reliable vehicle and travel state-wide is a must.

Candidate must have the ability to work independently, but also be willing and able to work as part of a team.

Join a great team, committed to our mission, and an organization offering great benefits, including yearly time off, 15.5 holidays, 10 vacation days (once accrued and increases with years of service), 10 sick days and 3 personal days. VCIL insurance benefits include health, dental, vision, life,STD/LTD as well as an HRA account of $750 annually and occasional 403bcontributions when voted by the VCIL Board of Directors.

Resumes will be reviewed as they are received.

Rate of pay is $18.00 per hour plus benefits.

People with disabilities strongly encouraged to apply. Please send cover letter and resume to Randi Miller, VCIL 11 East State Street, Montpelier VT 05602. It may be sent by email to randi@vcil.org.

The Vermont Center for Independent Living, a statewide disability justice organization, is currently seeking a candidate for the following positions:

Working with Disability Project Coordinator

This is a 37.50 hour a week position.

Seeking project coordinator to help create change through a research project within the systems of public health and the intersection of employment as it relates to social determinates of health, specifically employment.

Position includes coordinating and scheduling, notetaking and communication, assisting in research, developing resources and presentations to the community.

This is a grant funded position until Septmeber 30, 2024.

Candidate must have strong organizational skills, writing skills, be detail oriented, experience with coordinating groups, research skills, be familiar with Zoom, Microsoft Teams and email.

Position location is negotiable. VCIL has offices in Montpelier, Burlington, Bennington, Rutland and Brattleboro.

Candidate must have the ability to work independently, but also be willing and able to work as part of a team.

Join a great team, committed to our mission, and an organization offering great benefits, including yearly time off, 15.5 holidays, 10 vacation days (once accrued and increases with years of service), 10 sick days and 3 personal days. VCIL insurance benefits include health, dental, vision, life,STD/LTD as well as an HRA account of $750 annually and occasional 403bcontributions when voted by the VCIL Board of Directors.

Resumes will be reviewed as they are received.

Rate of pay is $18.00 per hour plus benefits.

Please send cover letter and resume to Randi Miller, VCIL, 11 East State Street, Montpelier VT 05602. It may be sent by email to randi@vcil.org.

VCIL is an EOE/Affirmative Action employer. We provide reasonable accommodations in the recruitment and employment of people with disabilities.
An aerial photo of Montpelier in the Fall.
Montpelier Central Office
& 5 Branch Locations
Contact & Locations
A young redheaded woman in a power chair sits amongst flowering trees with a painting palette and brush
Sign up for
Email Updates
Join our Mailing List
A young woman with impaired vision sits in a colorful home, she is using the touchpad on her cell phone
Press Releases, Articles
& Talking Points
VCIL News