Staff & Employment

Staff & Employment

Site Location:

Staff Directory

VCIL is people with disabilities, helping people with disabilities. At this time, 80% of our staff are people with significant disabilities. We understand what it takes to help others.

Below is our Staff Directory, click an email link or call the number listed below to contact a staff member.

CLICK HERE FOR CURRENT JOB OPPORTUNITIES AT VCIL

If your Peer Advocate Counselor isn't listed below, please call (802) 229-0501.

Image

Colleen Arcodia

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 447-0574
carcodia@vcil.org

Image

Nathan “Nate” Besio

Peer Advocate Counselor Coordinator

(802) 861-3092
nbesio@vcil.org

Image

Bill Bliss

Information, Referral and Assistance (IR&A) and VT Telecommunications Equipment Distribution Specialist (VTEDP)

(802) 224-1818 (V)
(802) 275-0104 (VP)
bbliss@vcil.org

Image

Sue Booth

Business Office Coordinator

(802) 224-1804
suebooth@vcil.org

Image

Susan Britto

Home Access Program Specialist

(802) 224-1827
sbritto@vcil.org

Image

Jessie Butterfield

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 772-7042
jbutterfield@vcil.org

Image

Sarah Fish

Finance & Operations Officer

(802) 224-1812
sarah@vcil.org

Image

Khol Hitchcock

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 254-6851
khol@vcil.org

Image

Marla Hood

Image

Valerie Hughes

Deaf Independence Coordinator

(802) 275-0099 (VP)
Val@vcil.org

Image

AnnaRose Jenisch

Meals on Wheels Program Specialist

(802) 224-1814
annarose@vcil.org

Image

Peter Johnke

Image

Allison Joyal

Meals on Wheels Coordinator

(802) 224-1823
allison@vcil.org

Image

Helena Kehne

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 861-2896
helena@vcil.org

Image

Sefakor Komabu-Pomeyie

Independent Living Coordinator

(802) 224-1806
sefakor@vcil.org

Image

Sarah Launderville

Image

Linda Meleady

Development Director

(802) 224-1819
lindam@vcil.org

Image

Nick Morlan

Executive Assistant

(802) 445-3015
nick@vcil.org

Image

Charlie Murphy

Peer Advocate Counselor Coordinator

(802) 445-3015
cmurphy@vcil.org

Image

Kevin Plant

Database Assistant

(802) 861-3090
kevinp@vcil.org

Image

Cara Sachs

Image

Susan Sanderson

Image

Patricia Tedesco

Program Services Manager

(802) 224-1826
ptedesco@vcil.org

Image

Anna Tosi

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 224-1828
anna@vcil.org

Image

Rosalie Williams

Peer Advocate Counselor AgrAbility/Specialist

(802) 888-2180
rosalie@vcil.org

Job Opportunities

The Vermont Center for Independent Living, a statewide disability justice organization, is currently seeking a candidate for the following position:

Peer Advocate Counselor

Candidate must have personal experience with a disability and an ability to work in partnership with people with disabilities, assisting and empowering them by working toward independent living goals. The PAC will participate in outreach activities and provide technical assistance to increase community options and supports.

Candidate must have ability to work as a mentor, educator and advocate in individual and group settings. Other skills required: knowledge about accessing local resources; understanding of issues affecting individuals with disabilities, including barriers to housing, transportation and employment; also, computer proficiency, including data entry and social media skills.

Access to a reliable vehicle and ability to travel around the Bennington area a must. Job is located in our branch office in Bennington.

Candidate must have the ability to work independently, but also be willing and able to work as part of a team.

This is a 37.50 hour a week position located in our Bennington office. Rate of pay is $16.00 per hour plus benefits.

Resumes will be reviewed as they are received.

Please send cover letter and resume to Sue Booth, VCIL, 11 East State Street, Montpelier, VT 05602 or by email to suebooth@vcil.org.

VCIL is an EOE/Affirmative Action employer. We provide reasonable accommodations in the recruitment and employment of people with disabilities.


The Vermont Center for Independent Living, a statewide disability justice organization, is currently seeking a candidate for the following position:

Peer Advocate in our Rutland office, 30 hours/week

Candidate must have personal experience with a disability and an ability to work in partnership with people with disabilities, assisting and empowering them by working toward independent living goals.

Candidate must have ability to work as a mentor, educator and advocate in individual and group settings. Other skills required: knowledge about local resources; understanding of issues affecting the disability community; including barriers to housing, transportation and employment; and computer proficiency, including data entry and social media skills.

Access to a reliable vehicle and ability to travel around Rutland County, neighboring towns, and periodically to our main office in Montpelier Vermont is a must.

Candidate must have the ability to work independently, but also be willing and able to work as part of a team. Join a great team committed to our mission and great benefits, including yearly time off, 15.5 holidays, 10 vacation days (once accrued and increases with years of service), 10 sick days and 3 personal days. VCIL insurance benefits include health, dental, vision, life, STD/LTD as well as an HRA account of $750 annually and occasional 403b contributions when voted by the VCIL Board of Directors. Resumes will be reviewed as they are received.

Access to a reliable vehicle and ability to travel around Rutland County, neighboring towns, and periodically to our main office in Montpelier is a must.

Candidate must have the ability to work independently, but also be willing and able to work as part of a team.

Rate of pay is $16.00 per hour plus an excellent benefit package, including yearly time off, 15.5 holidays, 10 vacation days (once accrued and increases with years of service), 10 sick days and 3 personal days. VCIL insurance benefits include health, dental, vision, life, STD/LTD as well as an HRA account of $750 annually and occasional 403b contributions when voted by the VCIL Board of Directors.

Resumes will be reviewed as they are received.

Please send cover letter and resume to Sue Booth, VCIL, 11 East State Street, Montpelier, VT 05602 or by email to suebooth@vcil.org.

VCIL is an EOE/Affirmative Action employer. We provide reasonable accommodations in the recruitment and employment of people with disabilities.

An aerial photo of Montpelier in the Fall.
Montpelier Central Office
& 5 Branch Locations
Contact & Locations
A young redheaded woman in a power chair sits amongst flowering trees with a painting palette and brush
Sign up for
Email Updates
Join our Mailing List
A young woman with impaired vision sits in a colorful home, she is using the touchpad on her cell phone
Press Releases, Articles
& Talking Points
VCIL News