Staff & Employment

Staff & Employment

Site Location:

Staff Directory

VCIL is people with disabilities, helping people with disabilities. At this time, 80% of our staff are people with significant disabilities. We understand what it takes to help others.

Below is our Staff Directory, click an email link or call the number listed below to contact a staff member.

CLICK HERE FOR CURRENT JOB OPPORTUNITIES AT VCIL

If your Peer Advocate Counselor isn't listed below, please call (802) 229-0501.

Image

Colleen Arcodia

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 447-0574
carcodia@vcil.org

Image

Nathan “Nate” Besio

Peer Advocate Counselor Coordinator

(802) 861-3092
nbesio@vcil.org

Image

Alyssa Brink

Home Access Program Coordinator

(802) 224-1816
alyssa@vcil.org

Image

Susan Britto

Home Access Program Specialist

(802) 224-1827
sbritto@vcil.org

Image

Jessie Butterfield

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 772-7042
jbutterfield@vcil.org

Image

Krista Coombs

Long Covid Advocate

(802) 224-1828
krista@vcil.org

Image

Sarah Fish

Finance & Operations Officer

(802) 224-1812
sarah@vcil.org

Image

Khol Hitchcock

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 254-6851
khol@vcil.org

Image

Marla Hood

Image

Valerie Hughes

Deaf Independence Coordinator

(802) 275-0099 (VP)
Val@vcil.org

Image

Peter Johnke

Image

Allison Joyal

Meals on Wheels Coordinator

(802) 224-1823
allison@vcil.org

Image

Helena Kehne

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 861-2896
helena@vcil.org

Image

Sefakor Komabu-Pomeyie

Youth Transition Coordinator

(802) 224-1806
sefakor@vcil.org

Image

Kate Larose

Pandemic Equity Coordinator

(802) 224-1818
kate@vcil.org

Image

Sarah Launderville

Image

Wendy Lyons

Peer Advocate Counselor

(802) 442-1876
wendy@vcil.org

Image

Linda Schwaner

Development Director

(802) 224-1819
lindas@vcil.org

Image

Randi Miller

Business Office Coordinator

(802) 224-1804
randi@vcil.org

Image

Nick Morlan

Information, Referral & Assistance / EDP Specialist

(802) 861-3091
nick@vcil.org

Image

Charlie Murphy

Peer Advocate Counselor Coordinator

(802) 445-3015
cmurphy@vcil.org

Image

Kevin Plant

Database Assistant

(802) 861-3090
kevinp@vcil.org

Image

Cara Sachs

Image

Susan Sanderson

Image

Anna Tosi

Executive Assistant

(802) 224-1820
anna@vcil.org

Job Opportunities

VCIL is an EOE/Affirmative Action employer. We provide reasonable accommodations in the recruitment and employment of people with disabilities.

Meals on Wheels/SWFF Specialist

The successful candidate will possess excellent administrative, communication and record keeping skills, be detail oriented, organized and motivated. The successful candidate will have knowledge of basic computer programs such as Word and Excel, and database experience is extremely helpful. <p>Candidate must have the ability to work independently, but also be willing and able to work as part of a team.
This position supports and is supervised by the Meals on Wheels Coordinator. VCIL’s MOW’s program provides meals for people with disabilities under the age of 60. Making and returning phone calls is a big part of this position.
The Sue Williams Freedom Fund (SWFF) Specialist will process applications from peers for assistive technology and determine eligibility for the program, in addition to helping find sources for leveraged funding.
This is a 37.50 hour a week position located in our Montpelier office.
Join a great team, committed to our mission, and an organization offering great benefits, including yearly time off, 15.5 holidays, 10 vacation days (once accrued and increases with years of service), 10 sick days and 3 personal days. VCIL insurance benefits include health, dental, vision, life, STD/LTD as well as an HRA account of $750 annually and occasional 403b contributions when voted by the VCIL Board of Directors.
Resumes will be reviewed as they are received.
Rate of pay is $16.00 per hour plus benefits.
We ask that you please send cover letter and resume to Randi Miller VCIL 11 East State Street, Montpelier VT 05602. It may be sent by email.

An aerial photo of Montpelier in the Fall.
Montpelier Central Office
& 5 Branch Locations
Contact & Locations
A young redheaded woman in a power chair sits amongst flowering trees with a painting palette and brush

Get
Involved

Join Us
A young woman with impaired vision sits in a colorful home, she is using the touchpad on her cell phone
Press Releases, Articles
& Talking Points
VCIL News